Header Image

Southeast Alabama EMS Council, Inc. Continuing Education Offerings

Southeast Alabama EMS Council, Inc. (SEAEMS) is offering continuing education opportunities in 2015.  SEAEMS covers Alabama EMS Region Five which includes the following counties:  Autauga, Barbour, Bullock, Butler, Coffee, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Elmore, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, and Russell.

If you have questions or need to register for any of the available classes, please contact Margie Cole at the SEAEMS Regional Office by phone (334) 793-7789 or email.  All the courses will be taught at the SEAEMS Office, 2323 W. Main Street, Suite 217, Dothan, Alabama 36301 (map) unless otherwise stated.  All classes are subject to change.  Changes will be posted on the SEAEMS website so please verify the course information regularly.

SEAEMS Educational Course Schedule

Please email Margie Cole for more information about the following training opportunities.

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) Refresher will be held at the SEAEMS office 1:30 p.m. on May 14, 2015.

Stroke and Trauma System Training will be held at the SEAEMS office at 3:30 p.m. on April 24 and June 26, 2015.

Protocol Training will be held at the SEAEMS office at 1:30 p.m. on April 24 and June 26, 2015.

Health Chats with Carnes Chiropractic and Wellness Center will be held at the SEAEMS office at 6:15 p.m. on April 28, May 26, and June 23, 2015.

CentreLearn Team Training

CentreLearn Team Training will be available three times in October. It will be held at 1:00 p.m. on October 17 at the SEAEMS office; 1:00 p.m. on October 24 at the Doster Center in Prattville, Alabama (map), and 1:00 p.m. on October 31 at East Alabama Medical Center in Opelika, Alabama (map).

Courses offered at Dothan Fire Department

CPR Refresher Courses for Medical Personnel will be offered by the Dothan Fire Department at the SEAEMS office.  The classes will begin at 6:00 p.m. on April 23, May 28, and June 25, 2015.  To register for these courses, please email Sean Gibson.

Last Updated: April 3, 2015

Footer Image